Skip directly to content


Sarah Schlessinger, Ph.D., Lead Editor and Facilitator



The production of this website was supported by a grant from the

New York City Department of Education


Teachers College Inclusive Classrooms Project

Celia Oyler, Ph.D., Co-Director, TC Inclusive Classrooms Project

Britt Hamre, Ed.D., Co-Director, TC Inclusive Classrooms Project

Cathlin Goulding, Graduate Assistant, TC Inclusive Classrooms Project


Columbia Center for New Media Teaching and Learning

Executive Producers: Frank Moretti, Maurice Matiz

Producers: Ryan Kelsey, Mark Phillipson

Project Manager & Developer: Paul Joseph Stengel

Programmer: Jonah Bossewitch

Web Design: Marc Raymond


Teacher Contributors

Ashley Abelson

Loriel Brown

Abe Cohen

Kimberly Chu

John Colin

Kelly Connolly 

Irvin Crusoe

Monika Cummings

Michele DeMeglio 

Mary Donovan

Michelle Eilets

Nicholas Felts 

Andrea Fonseca

Sandra Fredrickson

Xochitil Garcia

Cynthia Gillespe

Noelle Gerkhardt 

Stacey Harmon Warren

John Heneghan

Hilary Hodes

Samantha Katz

Mary Kaufmann

Laurian Kidd

Ana Lopez

Janice Manning

Marissa Martucci

Stephanie McGill

Kassandra Minor

Rita Morgan

Jenna Morvay

James O'Brien

Julie Pagan

Emily Parr

Chanel Quintero

Mia Reyes

Sofia Russo

Nicole Sackler Moskal

Catina Sementini

Kayla Shaoul

Elizabeth Silva

Charlene Sinckler

Lincoln Smith

Mary Tomac

Chimay Toral

Dana Toth

Danielle Vega

Jessica Winder

Florence Yan

Sarah Zimmerman